承保人

2019年末,NZI (IAG Group)决定退出旅游专业保险领域。我们在15年多的时间里得到他们的长期支持,在此之后转向Zurich保险公司是公司在国内旅游保险市场上采取的积极举措。  

Zurich保险公司是全球最大的多业务保险公司之一,拥有约54,000名员工。该公司在全球210多个国家和地区销售财产保险、伤害保险和人寿保险等保险产品和服务。Zurich保险公司的客户包括个人、小企业、大中型企业和跨国公司。

更换承保人对您有什么影响?

  • 在2020年11月30日或之前签发的所有保单仍然由NZI承保。 OrbitProtect将继续管理理赔、取消和调整事宜。
  • 在2020年11月30日或之前支付保费的所有保单,即使保单签发日期为2020年12月1日或之后,仍然由NZI承保。
  • 对于其他所有新保单,承保人均为Zurich保险公司。OrbitProtect将如常管理理赔、取消和调整事宜。
  • Seasonal Worker保单(RSE课程)仍然由NZI承保到2021年1月1日。

Zurich保险公司在新西兰销售的普通保险产品由Zurich Australian Insurance Limited (ZAIL)旗下的Zurich New Zealand承保。ZAIL的承保人财力被Standard & Poor's (Australia) Pty Ltd评为A+。此评级说明该公司财务很安全。适用海外保单持有人优先原则。

澳大利亚法律规定,如果ZAIL歇业,公司在澳大利亚的资产必须先用于清偿澳大利亚国内债务,剩余资产才能用于清偿海外债务。在这种情况下,新西兰保单持有人可能无法指望靠ZAIL的澳大利亚资产清偿新西兰债务。了解详情:https://www.zurich.co.nz/about-us/financial-strength.html

NZI是IAG New Zealand Limited旗下的一个事业部,它的财力被Standard & Poor's (Australia) Pty Ltd评为AA-级。如要详细了解NZI,请访问http://www.nzi.co.nz

评级标准如下:

AAA 信誉极好

AA 信誉优良

A 信誉较好

BBB 信誉一般

BB 信誉欠佳

B 信誉较差

CCC 信誉很差

CC 信誉太差

SD 选择性违约

D 违约

R 信誉极差

NR 不可融资清偿

AA级到CCC级可能带加号(+)或减号(-),表示在主要级别中的相对信誉。上述评级是汇总表。可以在www.standardandpoors.com上阅读完整评级说明。  

博客

Living in New Zealand

Living in New Zealand

Whether you have recently arrived as an international student, a nurse who is about to undertake a Competency Assessment Program or as an Essential Work visa holder, we understand the challenge you face. Adjusting to a new way of life in New Zealand can be demanding but rewarding.

了解详情
10/12/2022
CORONAVIRUS: IMPORTANT INFORMATION click here

Our Insurer

At the end of 2019, NZI (the iag Group) decided to exit the specialised travel area of insurance. Their long-term backing for more than 15 years has been exceptional, but our move to Zurich is very much a positive step in the inbound travel insurance market.  

Zurich is one of the world’s leading multi-line insurers with about 54,000 employees. The group provides property and casualty, and life insurance products and services in more than 210 countries and territories. Zurich’s customers include individuals, small businesses and mid-sized and large companies, as well as multinational corporations.

How would the insurer change affect you?

  • All insurance policies issued on or before 30th November 2020 will remain insured with NZI.  OrbitProtect will continue to manage claims, cancellations, and adjustments.
  • All policies paid on or before 30th November 2020 will remain insured with NZI, even if the policy is issued on and after 1st December 2020.
  • For all other new policies, the insurer will be Zurich. OrbitProtect will manage claims, cancellations, and adjustments as it does now.
  • Seasonal Worker policies (The RSE programme) remain to be underwritten by NZI until 01 January 2021.

In New Zealand, Zurich’s general insurance products are underwritten by Zurich Australian Insurance Limited (ZAIL), trading as Zurich New Zealand. ZAIL has an insurer financial strength rating of A+ from Standard & Poor’s (Australia) Pty Ltd. This rating shows that the company has strong financial security characteristics. An overseas policyholder preference applies.

Under Australian law, if ZAIL is wound up, its assets in Australia must be applied to its Australian liabilities before they can be applied to overseas liabilities. To this extent, New Zealand policyholders may not be able to rely on ZAIL’s Australian assets to satisfy New Zealand liabilities. For more information: https://www.zurich.co.nz/about-us/financial-strength.html

NZI, a business division of IAG New Zealand Limited which received a Standard & Poor's (Australia) Pty Ltd financial strength rating of AA-. For more information about NZI please visit http://www.nzi.co.nz

The rating scale is:

AAA Extremely Strong

AA Very Strong

A Strong

BBB Good

BB Marginal

B Weak

CCC Very Weak

CC Extremely Weak

SD Selective Default

D Default

R Regulatory Supervision

NR Not Rated

The ratings from ‘AA’ to ‘CCC’ may be modified by the addition of a plus (+) or minus (-) sign to show relative standing within the major rating categories. The rating scale above is in summary form. A full description of this rating scale can be obtained from www.standardandpoors.com.

 

Blog

Limited Cover for Dental Treatment

Limited Cover for Dental Treatment

"Do you also cover dental?" This is probably something you did not bother asking us when you bought an insurance policy through OrbitProtect. Allow us to bring you up to speed.

Read More
30/11/2021
CORONAVIRUS: IMPORTANT INFORMATION click here