销售条款

这些销售条款适用于通过本网站(简称网站)购买任何保单(简称保单)。在本网站购买任何保单时,您确认已阅读、理解并同意遵守这些销售条款。 

承保人

由Zurich Australian Insurance Limited (ZAIL)旗下的Zurich New Zealand承保的每个OrbitProtect保险计划的保单条款

保单条款适用于所有人,您有责任阅读并理解保单条款。  可以在本网站或www.OrbitProtect.com上找到保单条款。

保单取消

大多数保单条款都有保单取消选择。每个文件详细说明保单取消和保费退还(如有)流程。可以在本网站或www.OrbitProtect.com上找到保单条款。

隐私

您理解我们收集的所有信息用于:

  1. 评估您的保险需求,包括确定适用险别,是否承保,保险条款和保费水平,以及与保单有关的其他事项。
  2. 时常联系每个人,为他们提供OrbitProtect Ltd认为他们可能会感兴趣的产品信息和服务信息。

我们收集的所有信息均由OrbitProtect Ltd (P.O. Box 2011 Christchurch 8041, New Zealand)保存。  根据1993年颁布的隐私法规定,每个人都有权访问并修改自己的个人信息。  

声明 

您声明:

  1. 被称为被保险人的每个人授权您代表他们填写保单申请表;
  2. 信用卡持有人授权您用他的信用卡付款(如果采用这种方法支付保单保费);
  3. 您填写的所有信息完整、真实、准确,而且您知道如果任何信息不完整、不真实或不准确,Zurich New Zealand可能会取消您的保单,并拒绝您提出的任何理赔要求。

常规

我们可能随时会更改这些销售条款,恕不另行通知;放到本网站上的修订版销售条款适用于您通过本网站购买的任何保单。如果您对这些销售条款有任何疑问、疑虑或投诉,请联系OrbitProtect。 

Zurich保险公司在新西兰销售的普通保险产品由Zurich Australian Insurance Limited (ZAIL)旗下的Zurich New Zealand承保。ZAIL的承保人财力被Standard & Poor's (Australia) Pty Ltd评为A+。此评级说明该公司财务很安全。适用海外保单持有人优先原则。

澳大利亚法律规定,如果ZAIL歇业,公司在澳大利亚的资产必须先用于清偿澳大利亚国内债务,剩余资产才能用于清偿海外债务。在这种情况下,新西兰保单持有人可能无法指望靠ZAIL的澳大利亚资产清偿新西兰债务。了解详情:https://www.zurich.co.nz/about-us/financial-strength.html

评级标准如下:

AAA 信誉极好

AA 信誉优良

A 信誉较好

BBB 信誉一般

BB 信誉欠佳

B 信誉较差

CCC 信誉很差

CC 信誉太差

SD 选择性违约

D 违约

R 信誉极差

NR 不可融资清偿

AA级到CCC级可能带加号(+)或减号(-),表示在主要级别中的相对信誉。上述评级是汇总表。可以在www.standardandpoors.com上阅读完整评级说明。

 

博客

Living in New Zealand

Living in New Zealand

Whether you have recently arrived as an international student, a nurse who is about to undertake a Competency Assessment Program or as an Essential Work visa holder, we understand the challenge you face. Adjusting to a new way of life in New Zealand can be demanding but rewarding.

了解详情
06/07/2022
CORONAVIRUS: IMPORTANT INFORMATION click here

Menu

Terms of Sale

These Terms of Sale apply to the purchase of any policy (“Policy”) via this website (“Website”). By purchasing any Policy on the Website you confirm that you have read, understood and agree to be bound by these Terms of Sale. 

The Underwriter

Cover under each OrbitProtect plan is underwritten by Zurich Australian Insurance Limited (ZAIL), trading as Zurich New Zealand Policy Wording

The Policy wording applies to each person, and it is your responsibility to read and to be familiar with it.  The wording can be found on this Website, and it is also available at www.OrbitProtect.com.

Policy Cancellation

Most of our Policy wordings include Policy cancellation options. The process of cancellation and premium refund (if any) is detailed in each document. The wording can be found on this Website, and it is also available at www.OrbitProtect.com.

Privacy

You understand that any information we collect is to:

  1. evaluate your insurance requirements including establishing what cover, if any is to be offered and its terms and premium level and other matters connected with a policy
  2. To contact each person from time to time with information about products and services that OrbitProtect Ltd reasonably believes may be of interest.

All information collected will be held by OrbitProtect Ltd  P.O. Box 2011 Christchurch 8041, New Zealand.  Individuals have the right under the Privacy Act 1993 to request access to and correction of their personal information.  

Declaration 

You declare that:

  1. you are authorised by each person named as an insured person, if applicable, to complete the application process for the Policy on their behalf;
  2. you are authorised by the credit cardholder to charge the credit card if this is the method of payment used to pay for the Policy;
  3. all information that you have given is complete, true and accurate and you understand that if any information is not complete, true or accurate  Zurich New Zealand may cancel your Policy and refuse any claim(s) that you make.

General 

We may change these Terms of Sale at any time without notice, and any revised Terms of Sale located on the Website will apply to your purchase of any Policy via the Website. If you have any questions, concerns or complaints about these Terms of Sale please contact OrbitProtect via contact us. 

In New Zealand, Zurich’s general insurance products are underwritten by Zurich Australian Insurance Limited (ZAIL), trading as Zurich New Zealand. ZAIL has an insurer financial strength rating of A+ from Standard & Poor’s (Australia) Pty Ltd. This rating shows that the company has strong financial security characteristics. An overseas policyholder preference applies.

Under Australian law, if ZAIL is wound up, its assets in Australia must be applied to its Australian liabilities before they can be applied to overseas liabilities. To this extent, New Zealand policyholders may not be able to rely on ZAIL’s Australian assets to satisfy New Zealand liabilities. For more information: https://www.zurich.co.nz/about-us/financial-strength.html

The rating scale is:

AAA Extremely Strong

AA Very Strong

A Strong

BBB Good

BB Marginal

B Weak

CCC Very Weak

CC Extremely Weak

SD Selective Default

D Default

R Regulatory Supervision

NR Not Rated

The ratings from ‘AA’ to ‘CCC’ may be modified by the addition of a plus (+) or minus (-) sign to show relative standing within the major rating categories. The rating scale above is in summary form. A full description of this rating scale can be obtained from www.standardandpoors.com.

 

Blog

Working Holiday vs Experience NZ Insurance

Working Holiday vs Experience NZ Insurance

With the recent ongoing changes in visas issued by Immigration NZ as a result of COVID-19, it is vital that your insurance continues to be valid. As a non-NZ resident stuck in New Zealand, having travel insurance helps ease the burden of uncertainty during these challenging times.

Read More
07/12/2020
CORONAVIRUS: IMPORTANT INFORMATION click here