争议解决流程

投诉指南

OrbitProtect为您提供优质客户服务。但如果您对我们的服务不满意,我们真诚地表示歉意。我们向您保证,我们始终竭尽全力把事情做好。但如果您认为我们没有正确处理您的问询,您想进行投诉,下面说明如何投诉我们。

告诉我们问题

您首先要概述所发生的事情,包括有助于我们正确分析问题的相关文件。

电话:0800 478 833

电子邮件:enquiry@orbitprotect.com

邮寄地址:  Customer Relations
                      PO Box 2011
                      Christchurch 8014

解决流程

在收到您的投诉之后,我们将分析实际情况,假如我们获得了所有所需信息,将在15个工作日内答复您。如果我们需要更多信息或更长时间调查并恰当回应您的问题,我们会联系您。

如果您对我们的答复不满意,请告诉我们。我们将对问题进行独立审核。可能由公司客户关系官进行独立审核,也可能委托争议解决专员或承保人进行独立审核。假如我们获得了所需的审核信息,我们将在15个工作日内告知您审核结果,并详细说明我们做出决定的理由。

从收到投诉之日算起,我们将在45个工作日内给您提供最终审核结果和结论。

OrbitProtect遵守《公平保险准则》(Fair Insurance Code)的规定。

保险和金融服务投诉专员

我们制定的投诉程序确保您的投诉得到公平、及时地处理。但如果您对我们的最终决定不满意,您可以选择委托保险和金融服务投诉专员(IFSO)进行独立审核。此项服务对您免费,我们是其会员,同意接受它做出的裁决。在最终决定委托IFSO进行独立审核之后,最长需要3个月独立审核时间。

保险和金融服务投诉专员

电话:0800 888 202

地址:PO Box 10-845 Wellington 6143

电子邮件:info@ifso.nz

网址:https://www.ifso.nz/ 

请注意:在处理旅游保险索赔时,OrbitProtect的角色是承保人的经纪人。

博客

Limited Cover for Dental Treatment

Limited Cover for Dental Treatment

"Do you also cover dental?" This is probably something you did not bother asking us when you bought an insurance policy through OrbitProtect. Allow us to bring you up to speed.

了解详情
26/10/2021
CORONAVIRUS: IMPORTANT INFORMATION click here

Menu

Disputes Resolution Process

Guide to lodging a complaint

At OrbitProtect, we aim to provide you with excellent customer service. However, if you feel we’ve let you down, then firstly we sincerely apologise. We want to reassure you we’re committed to doing our best to make things right. If however, you feel that your enquiry has not been handled correctly and you would like to lodge a complaint, below explains how you can do this.

Notify us of the issue

The first step for you to do is to outline what has happened and include any supporting documentation that will help us properly consider the matter.

Phone: 0800 478 833

Email: enquiry@orbitprotect.com

Post:  Customer Relations
            PO Box 2011
            Christchurch 8014

The process

Once your complaint is received, we will consider the facts and respond to you within 15 business days provided we have all the information we require. If we need more information or more time to investigate and respond appropriately to the issue, we will contact you.

If you are not satisfied with our response, please tell us. We will undertake an independent review of the matter. This may be conducted by our Customer Relations Officer or referred to the Dispute Resolution Officer or our Underwriter. Provided we have the information we need; we will advise you of the outcome of this review and detail the reasons for our decision within 15 business days.

Our final review and conclusion will be provided to you within 45 days from the date you first lodged the complaint.

OrbitProtect adheres to the Fair Insurance Code.

The Insurance and Financial Services Ombudsman

Our procedures have been developed to deal fairly and promptly with your complaint. However, if you are not satisfied with our final decision, you can choose to have the matter reviewed independently by the Insurance and Financial Services Ombudsman (IFSO). Its services are free to you, and as a member, we agree to accept their decision. You have up to 3 months to contact IFSO after our final decision.

Insurance & Financial Services Ombudsman

Call: 0800 888 202

Address: PO Box 10-845 Wellington 6143

Email: info@ifso.nz

Website: https://www.ifso.nz/ 

Please note: when processing travel insurance claims, OrbitProtect acts as an agent of the Insurer.

Blog

Case Study 1 - Guillain-Barre Syndrome

Case Study 1 - Guillain-Barre Syndrome

It was back in September 2019 when we received a call from one of our policyholders, saying he was in the hospital. He needed to know if he was able to make a claim. The doctors could not say how long he needed to be in hospital, making him feel...

Read More
24/04/2021
CORONAVIRUS: IMPORTANT INFORMATION click here